2 comments on “Elytra Filament Pavilion at V&A

  1. Aha, now I know! My wife and I were sitting under there a few weeks ago, and wondered what it was. Our curiosity obviously didn’t get the better of us! What I did recognise immediately was the muddy brown water in the pool. Actually I think the water was clear but they decided to put in a brick coloured floor, which is emphasised by the brick coloured reflections. Anyway, thank you for sharing!

    • I am pleased my pictures solved the mystery of the pavilion structure for you. The pool colour is unusual isn’t it? I have tried to photograph the water, ripples, and reflections there several times.

Leave a Reply

